Posted by: aediculaantinoi | January 18, 2013

A Note of Thanks

It’s been a tough day for me…for some reason, I was far more run-down and tired today than I have been in a long time, and found it difficult to even keep my eyes open for much of the day. (Which made work real fun, to say the least…)

But, I know what got me through: the gods.

Particularly Antinous (of course!), but also Hermes, I think.

I take buses quite a bit, but once in a while, I’ll be able to get rides here or there during the week from people as well. Over the last three days, instead of having to take the bus six times, I only needed to take it twice, because I got rides from my dad, a friend from high school who works where I do (and is also a co-religionist!), and one of the Mystai of Antinous whose job brought him to my town and allowed me to hang out with him, have lunch, chat, and show him some local beauty spots (i.e. Washington Park) before he saw me safely back home. I thank all of these wonderful people for that, certainly, and thank Hermes in particular for arranging it as such.

Hermes also helped a great deal as far as money and food is concerned–I am very short on cash at the moment, and won’t be square again until the end of next week when my first payday for the quarter happens. But, between the above individuals, I’ve been looked after food-wish very well indeed for the last few days, and I thank them for this as well!

And, yet another friend and co-religionist also came to my office for a short visit yesterday, and brought me a book! Hermes strikes again! ;)

So, just a short post for the day to thank all of these wonderful people who, though they may not consider these things “major” or anything they wouldn’t do for anyone, I’d like to thank anyway for making life a little more bearable and do-able for me over the last few days. (I can’t state their names for reasons of privacy and such, but they know who they are, especially if they read this blog!)

So, thank you, my friends!

And thank you, my gods! :)


Responses

  1. I would like to send you a copy of my book, The Boy From Bithynia, if you would like it. I enjoy your posts and would like to send a gift of thanks. Please let me know where to send the book if you would like it.

    Many thanks

    John Jaie Palmero

    • Thanks very much indeed for offering!

      I will contact you via e-mail shortly…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers