Posted by: aediculaantinoi | February 13, 2013

I should be in bed…

…but I’m not.

I just finished packing for PantheaCon–I’m taking more than I had hoped I would be, but not so much that it is ridiculous (I hope). That’s part of being a traveling one-person cultus production, I guess: I have to bring most of my own supplies (and outfits!). Even in previous years, though, when I’ve not had so many varied and lovely outfits (I hope–other humans have not seen them yet), I’ve still always packed like a drag queen, and end up having to drag several suitcases…sometimes even for an overnight event of this nature…!?!

This will probably be my last post until I return on the 20th, though–and perhaps I won’t even post then, as I may just collapse in a heap for the night and re-consolidate the following day. We shall see. I won’t be spending much (if any) time in front of computers for blogging, the internet, e-mail and such on this trip, because it’s far more important to me to see people and interact with them, and with the divine presences that I don’t often get to interact with as closely as well.

(Which reminds me: I have to send an e-mail from another computer now that I forgot to do earlier…drat! Well, at least I remembered…!)

So, I hope everyone has a very good week while I’m gone, and perhaps observes some of the festivals coming up (e.g. Lupercalia, etc.); and if I see you at PantheaCon, let me know you read the blog and if you’ve commented and such before! I’m looking forward to meeting several of you in-person at last over the next week! :)


Responses

  1. Safe journey to you, and I hope you have a magnificent time!

    • Thanks very much!

      Indeed, it was wonderful, and I’ll be writing more on it soon!

  2. I have to start off by saying you are officially my hero. Anyone who can combine a Dionysian ritual, Rocky Horror, and a giant dildo saxophone solo deserves a discipleship or something because that is just outstanding. I nearly cried tears of joy upon reading it and them sadness for having missed it.

    P.S. Eddie is my favorite besides the obvious Frankenfurter!

    Anywho, have fun at Pantheacon!

    • *blushes*

      Thanks!

      It was great, and I’ll be posting more about what happened soon.

      The event in 2012 really was something, and I’ll never forget it.

  3. Do you have an email address I can use to share my experience after the ritual Saturday night?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers