Posted by: aediculaantinoi | February 25, 2013

An Interlude: And Now A Word From Whom You Should Sponsor!

As many of you know, I rather like calendars. I’m in support of anyone who wants to make a ritual calendar a reality for themselves or their community, and have consulted on a variety of calendrical matters for a few different organizations, both in the past as well as currently (and on the latter, more perhaps in the not-too-distant future!).

It has come to my attention that Tamara L. Siuda, Nisut of the Kemetic Orthodox faith, is having a Kickstarter fundraiser to produce an Ancient Egyptian Daybook. This looks like a fascinating and wonderful project, and while it has already met its fundraising goal, why not have a bit of extra to play around with?

So, have a look at the following page and consider making a donation to it. Once my finances for the remainder of the month are sorted, I’ll certainly be making a donation myself, and I look forward to being able to do so!

We now return to your regularly scheduled programming. ;)


Responses

  1. Huzzah for calendars!

    • Indeed! And thank you for all of your excellent work on the Neos Alexandria calendar year in and year out! :)

  2. Working on illustrations myself for a calendar a friend of mine is calculating for next year. We plan on releasing yearly Hellenic calendars with the days of the domestic rites on them at minimum. This sounds like a lovely project though! I am sure it will be a success for them! :)

    • Awesome! That sounds great, and I hope it is very successful!

      I want to put out a calendrical book at some stage for the EA, and I’ve spoken with a somewhat well-known artist about doing art for it, but the up-front costs would be rather large. Nonetheless, we’ll see if we can get it underway at some point in the next few years…

      • yeah I imagine hiring an artist can be pricey, but I imagine it will look wonderful when you are able to get it done!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers