Posted by: aediculaantinoi | April 3, 2013

The Rumors of My Deification Have Been Exaggerated…

Just a fly-by post to say that I haven’t forgotten about this blog in my travels; there simply hasn’t been time to write a great deal online.

I’ve been meeting loads of new, awesome people, and connecting further with other beloved and wonderful people in this area. It’s been great!

From a “business” view, the workshop and book sales over the weekend were somewhat disastrous. However, even in acknowledging that’s the case, I don’t really care, because so much of the rest of the trip has been very positive.

Not quite as much ritual has happened, either, for logistical reasons; what there has been (including one for Antinous last Friday) was wonderful, though, and there’s yet a little bit to go tonight after my last dinner with a dignitary from another tradition…

I plan to say more about all of these things when I am safely back tomorrow evening (though, perhaps, not much more, as it may seem like a bit too much name-dropping, and I’d like to avoid that if possible, even though it’s entirely true!), but must do the last things now to get ready for the rest of tonight’s matters.

Megalensia begins tomorrow–aren’t you excited? I am! ;)


Responses

  1. Oh, c’mon, dish. Some of us don’t mind an occasional name-drop!

  2. The rumor of the rumor of you deification has been greatly exaggerated – I’ve heard nothing!!!!

    • Then you should have been paying attention more closely! ;)

  3. Thanks for the update. I’m glad to hear that your trip is being successful. It’s been rather quiet – I thought maybe the purple elves had made off with you.

    Drop all the names you like – just briefly identify them, as I probably wouldn’t know who they are, seeing as how I don’t Who is Who among the Pagan Intelligentsia.

    • Yes, it’s been pretty quiet in many respects all over the place, for both good (occasionally) and ill…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers