Posted by: aediculaantinoi | April 11, 2013

O, For A Voice Like Thunder…

Today, I’ve become progressively sicker–by the end of my class this afternoon, I was more hoarse than a Roman Equites procession for Castor and Pollux…

Now, my voice sounds like a young kitten with too-long nails struggling on a wet chalk board…and it’s as painful to produce that voice as it is annoying to listen to, alas.

So, when such things occur, I prefer to listen to the following…

(Yes, that video is wacky…I adore the song, and some of the images are absolutely astonishingly arresting, but some of the choices are rather wacko, too. Oh well…can’t win ‘em all. I’m not Sannion–the people of the earth rejoice at this. No offense, Sannion, you’re cool and I still like you; I’m just saying, you do a much better job of being yourself than I do. Take that however you like. Tra, la, la, la, la…!?!)

With any luck, if the delirium of sickness subsides over the next few days, I’ll have something interesting and/or useful to post. If not, expect more of this. Or, perhaps, nothing.


Responses

  1. At first I was like “I wonder if this is the real video for this song” and then I saw Aragorn and I thought “nope nevermind.” Anywho, I adore Loreena McKennitt so this was nice.

    I do hope you feel better soon! When can I catch you at the school? Daniel and I have been looking for you.

    • I am planning to be there Monday, probably early-ish (though I have a bit of work to do, and some meetings; afternoon, thus, would probably be better, say around 2 or so). I saw himself on Thursday, I think it was, when he happened to come by just as I was coming back to my office.

  2. Get well soon.

    • Thank you! I think I might be taking a turn toward the better at the moment, but won’t really be sure until tomorrow. Hopefully…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers