Posted by: aediculaantinoi | June 26, 2013

Theological Lemons Into Devotional Lemonade Poetry Project Prospectus

So, lots of news in the last few days on a national/legal level in the U.S., but I’ll spare my full analysis of that for a future “Queer I Stand” column (probably next week) for the moment…

But, it’s the 26th, and you should all know what that means…

Remember this project?

Well, it was supposed to start today, and while I’m not 100% sure it will (i.e. I may not get a poem or two written today/tonight), I will most certainly write 4-6 poems a day for the four days following this.

And, it looks like the following divine beings will be the recipients of said poems:

Antinous
Athena
Bragi (x2)
Enki
Erinyes
Hadrian
Hathor (x2)
Hekate
Herakles
Hestia
Julian the Philosopher
Kali
Laufey
Leannán si
Njörd
Panprosdexia
Polydeukion
Ra
Sekhmet
Sobek
Tetrad++ Group (Panpsyche, Panhyle, Paneros, Pancrates, Paneris, Panprosdexia)
Thoth

So, by my count, that’s at least 24 poems (if the Tetrad++ Group gets a “group” poem…though it may be a poem in at least six parts, more likely). I know at least something about almost all of these divine beings–some I’ll have to do a bit more research upon, but I don’t foresee it being a problem.

Perhaps, thus, a poem or two later…we shall see!


Responses

  1. Wonderful! So happy to see this.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers