Posted by: aediculaantinoi | August 18, 2013

Shades of Antinous…

Just a short entry today…

I have a small painting/icon of Antinous hanging in my office at work (the college where I teach), which I greet and depart from when I enter and leave the room; Panchamukha Hanuman, Columbia, Mahavira, and the Tetrad++ sigil also hang on the wall near that icon of Antinous. Because I always have the “Book of Books” with me when I have to cross water when leaving home, I usually leave that in front of the ad hoc shrine if I am within the building (or, at least, on the same floor of it), but I take it with me if I have to go to another building to teach, or up two floors to teach.

In any case, over the last week, on two different occasions, I saw out of the corner of my vision what I thought might have been one of the three ghosts that are said to live in the building where my office is. The basement, where my office is, was once a morgue, and the whole building was the first Naval hospital at the Naval base in town. The entity in question seemed to be a young man, dressed in black, with black hair; I didn’t get a good look otherwise, and the first time I saw him, I assumed he was a student in the office next door (there is a window in my office that looks in on the office next to mine…don’t ask me, I didn’t design it!), but in reality, there was no on there at all.

The second time it happened, I wondered if it might have been something else…and now I’m relatively sure of it.

The being in question resembled Antinous on the occasion when he has appeared, usually under his “heroic” aspect, to me over the past few years. And, based on where he was when I saw the image of him reflected in the window, it was basically right over where the icon of Antinous hangs and where the Book of Books sits when I’m in the office.

So, I think it was him…appearing to reassure me about some of the things that are going on at present in my life which have weighed on my thoughts heavily over the last week.

That’s all I have to say for the moment, other than I am thankful for the presence of Antinous in my life, and Ave Ave Antinoe! ;)


Responses

  1. Wow, that is really awesome. What a wonderful experience to have Antinous appear. Continue to look to Antinous to help you sort things out. I will be praying to Antinous to help you.

  2. Ave Antinoe.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers