Posted by: aediculaantinoi | September 7, 2013

“Story-Eyed Youth” Meets a Story-Mouthed No-Longer-Youth…

So, the “Story-Eyed Youth” episode in which I was interviewed by the host, Conor O’Bryan Warren, just finished a short while ago. It is available here to download or listen to.

Thanks to everyone who called in and asked such great questions. Ahem. ;)

But, it was an excellent occasion, though it was over before I knew it. We talked about Antinous, Hadrian, polytheism, Athena, queerness, and a number of other things in the half-hour discussion.

I hope many of you might have a chance to take a listen, and let me (or Conor) know what you thought!


Responses

  1. I’ll say this about ten billion more times but really thanks a ton for being on the show! The time just melted away with you on and it really felt like it came to an end far too soon.

    • Thank you again for having me!

      I guess that just means we’ll have to do another one and pick up on further topics…Gosh, what a chore that will be. ;)

      I look forward to doing so, whenever it might be able to happen!

  2. It was a great show. Your experience as a teacher comes through in your smooth presentation.

    • You’re too kind!

      I still worry, when I listen back on things, that I say “Um” and “Right” and so forth too much…one of my students in about January told me after a class one day that I said “right” something like 187 times during an eighty minute class. Eeesh…

  3. […] Story-Eyed Youth podcast. In early September, I appeared on Conor O’Bryan Warren’s “Story-Eyed Youth” podcast (available […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 307 other followers