Posted by: aediculaantinoi | September 28, 2013

Off to The Longhouse…

I’m just about out the door for OLOTEAS’ Concentric Circles in Redmond, WA. If you are in the Seattle area and aren’t busy today, come on by!

Not atypically for me, when I have either an unusual bit of travel the next day, or a presentation of some sort, I slept awfully last night. I took about an hour to revise an older PowerPoint slide show for the specific purposes of this event, and then after another hour of having left it and thought that all would be well, I then remembered that I should add a few things I had been thinking of earlier, so I did that…Meh.

While I’ve had less than four hours of sleep (which is literally better than none, as has been the case on other occasion!), nonetheless, I think it will go fine. I don’t know what sort of crowd will be attending our presentation in particular, and I think they’ve got one for kids going the same time as ours, which is sort of a pity given that I’d like to make what the Ekklesía Antínoou does available to younger people…but that’s for other times and places, I suspect, perhaps…

I hope to see many of you there, and may have some interesting reports on it tomorrow, with any luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers