Posted by: aediculaantinoi | November 26, 2013

Staying in Good Spirits…

I want to thank Circle Sanctuary, Circle Magazine, the Rev. Selena Fox, and the editor of the magazine Florence Edwards-Miller, for being so fantastically understanding and accommodating on what I posted about yesterday.

One goes into matters like this, unfortunately, with no small amount of timidity and fear that things might not go very well, that a “battle” might ensue, and that one’s requests of this nature might be met with dismissal, derision, and other unpleasant things, and one generally does so without any regard for the good behavior, reputation, or known intentions of those who might be involved, sadly, due to the number of times that such matters are met in ways that are hostile. I’m overjoyed to report–and it’s no surprise, given who is involved!–that nothing of the sort went on in this instance, and that Florence has been not only apologetic, but very rapid in making this as right as it can possibly be under the circumstances. I thank her and applaud her, as well as Rev. Fox, and all of the Circle Magazine and Circle Sanctuary folks, for being truly exemplary in this regard. I know my gods–especially Antinous and the Tetrad++ Group–will bless them for this, but nonetheless I will still ask them to do so, and will share my thanks towards the Circle folks with my gods!

As part of the rectification effort, Circle Magazine is now offering an edited version of my article in PDF format for free, which you can read/obtain here. Once again, thanks very much for doing that, Florence, Rev. Fox, and all of the Circle Sanctuary members and Circle Magazine staff!

In trying to keep the good feelings going over the next three days, which include the Natalis Antinoi starting in just over an hour, Bithynia Day on Thursday, and then a further Hadrian-and-Egypt-related holy occasion on Friday, I think I may leave it at that for now. I have two longer and rather involved and controversial posts that I’ve been putting off making for over a week now, and I think it would be in the best interests of thanksgiving, good spirits, and goodwill towards other humans to continue putting them off for the holy days to follow, as there will be enough to think about and get down-and-dirty with just dealing with those festivals in the next few days.

I hope everyone’s week is going well!


Responses

  1. Thank you!! Many thanks for your understanding, your correction when we made a mistake and your graciousness in accepting our apologies. I hope we’ll see more of your work in the magazine, and that this difficulty with be the start of even more understanding. Many blessings to you in these holy days and in the times to come.

    • I look forward to the opportunity to do so in the future! Again, many thanks to you and to Rev. Fox, and my best blessings to you during these holy days!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers