Posted by: aediculaantinoi | December 14, 2013

More, More, MOORE!

I am in the midst of Grading Hades at present–and, to be honest, I’m disappointed with him. I mean, he’s the god of the underworld, and has been for a very long time…you’d think that he’d have a better way of processing the incoming dead than he does after millennia of experience. Having been down and back several times now, I’m being told, likewise, that I can’t get a renewed visitor’s pass ever again, which I think is rather unfair–I mean, it’s not like I’m doing an Orpheus and asking to take anyone back with me or anything. Crikey…!?! ;)

No, alas, the “Hades” in which I find myself is one of grading papers from college students, and I’ve just dealt with a case of plagiarism, which always makes me feel as if the world is coming to an end. I don’t know how much more plainly I can state that plagiarism is not only not allowed, but will potentially land one with an expulsion from the college…and yet, again, here we are. Meh.

I don’t have much time, thus, to give you anything to read today, except for the following link, which is a new interview about a biography of Alan Moore by Lance Parkin.

I’ve read several biographies of Moore (in fact, I think I have all of them), but this one sounds especially interesting, and I shall have to pick it up in the near future.


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 308 other followers