Posted by: aediculaantinoi | December 28, 2013

Busy, busy, busy…

I have two projects (which are relatively small) to try and get out of the way and get finished tonight; I’m relatively certain I can do it.

Then, another one that is less-certain to get done before Wednesday; two other ones to at least get started with; a further one that could be as large or as small as I decide to make it (though “larger” seems likelier); and about five others that would be good to get underway before the end of the week. Feck…

And, I’ll be gone for much of the day tomorrow, visiting my sister and my niece, who is home and doing well, but who we didn’t get to see as planned this previous week.

So, I’m going to be putting blogging on hold for the next few days, with the following exceptions: on the 30th, I’m going to do “The Year in Antinous: 2013,” and on the 31st, we have two important Ekklesía Antínoou-specific observances to make. Other things will be happening meanwhile, too, but it is far more important for me to be away from blogging to do them at present than it is to be blogging just for the sake of it.

I hope everyone’s final days of 2013 are going as well as possible, and I look forward to discussing things with you further on Monday and Tuesday!


Responses

  1. Good, because I’m still digesting the last post! I’ve started writing, but I’m going to let things sit for tonight and come back to it another time.

    • I’ll be interested to see what you come up with!

    • Oh, BTW: how is the ancestor devotional coming along? Don’t take this as a “Hurry up, will you!” sort of comment…I just hadn’t heard anything for a while, and given some recent screw-ups with communication on publications, I just wondered.

      • The files are all in and the conversion to book is being worked on. I’m waiting to hear back, but I am hoping we’ll be able to go to press soon!

      • Good to hear! So, within the first few months of 2014, then? Cool…

      • That is the hope!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 315 other followers