Posted by: aediculaantinoi | February 6, 2014

And, elsewhere…

…lots of stuff is going on, but here, so much is going on I barely have time to write this (and am about two hours late in posting it, because things came up, and literally came to my office, before I could get to it!).

Over at Patheos.com’s Pagan Portal, John Beckett has a good post on why he’s a devotional polytheist, and I have to say I especially liked and appreciated the diagram he had at the beginning of the post:

experience-belief-practice-300x216

Sometimes, visuals are so much easier and more illustrative than any attempts at explaining them only with words, so thank you very much for that, John! I am looking forward to meeting you at PantheaCon!


Responses

  1. Glad you like the diagram – it’s been very helpful for me. See you at Pantheacon!

    • Indeed–thank you for making it and posting it!

      Will you be arriving before things start officially? I will be there from c. 9 AM on Friday morning, and won’t be able to check into my hotel until after about 5:30 or 6, so I plan to go there, get registered and such, and then perhaps hole up in the room where my presentation in the first slot will be, and just hang out. But, I can also arrange to meet you before things start, too, if that might work out better. Once the ball gets rolling, it might be tougher to find a time to meet and speak properly, but we’ll see what can be done.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers