Posted by: aediculaantinoi | February 8, 2014

Follow-On from Yesterday

I’m still very busy (and not getting things accomplished as quickly as I’d prefer); but, I wanted to update further based on yesterday’s post.

So: the Olympics, right? ;)

Antinous pin

In some ways, my daily honoring of Antinous involves the Olympics whether I want it to or not, since the Antinous pin I wear everywhere I appear in public (and have done for nearly two years now) is a pin that was made for the Athens games in 2004. Someone asked me earlier today if I was wearing it for the Olympics, and so I said “Yes,” because that’s easier than explaining what it is actually for. Hmm…

But, I saw this today, and the video features people like Neil Gaiman, Stephen Fry, Rupert Everett, and Peter Tatchell…and I’ve met (or at least seen in person) two of those four people–can you guess who? ;)

I think you’ll enjoy that link! It’s yet another way to get gayness into your Olympics experience this year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers