Posted by: aediculaantinoi | April 18, 2014

Over at The Wild Hunt: Pagan Leadership Revisited

Earlier this week, Crystal Blanton contacted me with a few questions for a piece she was writing (and which has now been published) at The Wild Hunt Blog on pagan leadership. You can read the article here. It has comments on this topic by me and several other folks, including our tribal ally by Communalia, Lady Yeshe Rabbit of CAYA Coven.

Of the various people interviewed, I seem to be the one least in favor of universalizing standards on these matters…and I’m not entirely sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. There were parts of Lady Yeshe Rabbit’s comments that sounded almost word-for-word in line with my own ideals, on further reflection, but other parts that I either wouldn’t have thought of, said, considered, or with which I might disagree. In any case, it’s an interesting article.

Feel free to comment there or here, but I’ll likely only be able to respond to comments or questions directly here rather than there.


Responses

  1. Thank you so much for being a part of this piece. I don’t think it is either good or bad that your answers in some areas were different. I think it shows the true diversity of a community that we are trying to support. That is one of the things that I appreciated about having your participate. AND I just loved some of your answers personally.

    Thank you for what you give to this community.

    • Thank you, once again, for doing this! It was very interesting!

      I kind of hoped that my answers would be somewhat different than the others, and they were…but, I also suspect each of us read the others and went, “That’s some good stuff to keep in mind, too,” which was the whole point of the exercise, I’m sure…!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 301 other followers